Montana Heat Closing In

“On Monday, Montana officials closed fishing from noon to midnight on eight main-stem rivers stretching 538 miles. Included are the Bitterroot, lower Gallatin, east Gallatin, lower Madison, Sun, Dearborn, Smith and the Yellowstone River downstream from Big Timber.” Besides these eight, several more likely to be included in the state’s ban in coming days. Ed Dentry in the Rocky Mountain News.

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.