Book Review: Headley's The Loch Fisher's Bible

Finlay Wilson counts the wild, loch-bound brown trout as one of Scotland’s national treasures, and Stan Headley’s new book The Loch Fisher’s Bible (Robert Hale & Company, December 2005, 272 pages) as a must read. “By his admission, he is a fisherman who needs to write, not a writer in search of a subject, and this is certainly not prose in the vein of Negley Farson or Thomas McGuane. But what does leap from the pages is Headley’s passion for his chosen speciality and his deep appreciation for wild trout, the lochs where they have lived for millennia, and for Scotland.” In The Scotsman.

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.